Is CBD regulated in California?
The final version of the 2018 Farm Bill allows the cultivation of hemp; it cannot contain more than 0.3 percent of THC (the compound in the plant most commonly associated with getting a person high). Farming hemp is highly regulated: under section 10113 of the Farm Bill, state departments of agriculture must consult with the state’s governor and chief law enforcement officer to devise a plan that must be submitted to the Secretary of USDA. One of the most important provisions from the perspective of hemp farmers lies in section 11101. This section includes hemp farmers’ protections under the Federal Crop Insurance Act.
Can I get in trouble for using CBD?
CBD oil is absolutely legal to use in California, you must be 21 years or older to purchase it, and that is the main restriction. You can buy it anywhere, at any time, and there are no limits as to how much you can own, carry, or purchase. Hemp-derived CBD offers a way to enjoy the healing benefits for nerve and other forms of chronic pain, of cannabis without any psychoactive effects. Hemp is considered cannabis if the plant has more than .3 percent of THC.
Current CBD laws in 2021
You do not need a specific prescription to use CBD oil, but if you farm it, you must provide the following information:
- Origins of CBD
- Expiration dates
- The specific amount of CBD & THC in the mixture
- Complete ingredient list
Can I Still Get In Trouble?
You can still be arrested for simple possession, possession with intent to sell, unlawful production of hashish, even sale or, transport
If you are interested in using CBD, or in starting a CBD business, consult with The Law Offices of Albert Perez Jr. The team is well versed in appropriate laws that may affect your business and can help you remain successful and free to buy, sell, and enjoy CBD, in spite of complex regulations.